Click to know about by Pandit S.P.Tata

Home            Contents            Personal Forecasts            Rudrakshas            Online Shop            Contact           View Cart

The Upanishads

The Upanishads are the end part of the Vedas which briefly expound the philosophic principles of the Vedas and are considered the essence of the Vedas. The philosophy of the Upanishads is sublime, profound, lofty and soul-stirring. The Upanishads speak of the identity of the individual soul and the Supreme Soul. They reveal the most subtle and deep spiritual truths. There are total 108 Upanishads according to the Muktika Upanishad. Of these, the following 12 are considered the principle Upanishads. They are: 1. Isa, 2. Kena, 3. Katha, 4.Taitiriya, 5. Aitareya, 6. Prashna, 7. Mundaka, 8. Mandukya, 9. Chandogya, 10. Svetasvatara, 11. Brihad-aranyaka, 12. Maha-NarayanaAnother 8, called minor Upanishadas, are: 1. Kaivalya, 2. Kaushitaki, 3. Atma, 4. Amritabindu, 5. Brahma, 6. Paramahamsa, 7. Sarva & 8. Aruni (Aruneyi). 

Our site has 87 of the 108 Upanishads. Given bellow is the complete list and the particular Veda they belong to. Click on the link to read it. The ones without link and in black are not on site. We will deeply appreciate if you can provide the missing Upanishads, or advise where they can be found.

These are from published sources and being provided freely so that those seeking the knowledge of the Divinity can get it easily. Any commercial use may bring legal action from the copyright holders and this site will not be responsible in any way.

We are fortunate people who have assess to these ancient scriptures. For millions of blind people these great Vedic scriptures are not available. We are involved in a project - Free Vedic Scriptures and Stotras for the blind people in Braille script. Click here to know more about the project. Any help from you is welcome.


More about the philosophy of the Upanishads and their importance

List of 108 Upanishadas

Click for Scriptures in Sanskrit

From the Rigveda 
1 Aitareya Upanishad 
2 Aksha-Malika Upanishad - about rosary beads
3 Atma-Bodha Upanishad 
4 Bahvricha Upanishad 
5 Kaushitaki-Brahmana Upanishad 
6 Mudgala Upanishad 
7 Nada-Bindu Upanishad 
8 Nirvana Upanishad 
9 Saubhagya-Lakshmi Upanishad 
10 Tripura Upanishad 
From the Shuklapaksha Yajurveda 
11 Adhyatma Upanishad 
12 Advaya-Taraka Upanishad 
13 Bhikshuka Upanishad 
14 Brihadaranyaka Upanishad 
15 Hamsa Upanishad 
16 Isavasya Upanishad 
17 Jabala Upanishad 
18 Mandala-Brahmana Upanishad 
19 Mantrika Upanishad 
20 Muktika Upanishad 
21 Niralamba Upanishad 
22 Paingala Upanishad 
23 Paramahamsa Upanishad 
24 Satyayaniya Upanishad 
25 Subala Upanishad 
26 Tara-Sara Upanishad 
27 Trisikhi-Brahmana Upanishad 
28 Turiyatita-Avadhuta Upanishad 
29 Yajnavalkya Upanishad 
From the Krishnapaksha Yajurveda 
30 Akshi Upanishad 
31 Amrita-Bindhu Upanishad 
32 Amrita-Nada Upanishad 
33 Avadhuta Upanishad 
34 Brahma-Vidya Upanishad 
35 Brahma Upanishad 
36 Dakshinamurti Upanishad 
37 Dhyana-Bindu Upanishad 
38 Ekakshara Upanishad 
39 Garbha Upanishad 
40 Kaivalya Upanishad 
41 Kalagni-Rudra Upanishad 
42 Kali-Santarana Upanishad 
43 Katha Upanishad 
44 Katharudra Upanishad 
45 Kshurika Upanishad 
46 Maha-Narayana (or) Yajniki Upanishad 
47 Pancha-Brahma Upanishad 
48 Pranagnihotra Upanishad 
49 Rudra-Hridaya Upanishad 
50 Sarasvati-Rahasya Upanishad 
51 Sariraka Upanishad 
52 Sarva-Sara Upanishad 
53 Skanda Upanishad 
54 Suka-Rahasya Upanishad 
55 Svetasvatara Upanishad 
56 Taittiriya Upanishad 
57 Tejo-Bindu Upanishad 
58 Varaha Upanishad 
59 Yoga-Kundalini Upanishad 
60 Yoga-Sikha Upanishad 
61 Yoga-Tattva Upanishad 
From the Samaveda 
62 Aruni (Aruneyi) Upanishad 
63 Avyakta Upanishad 
64 Chandogya Upanishad 
65 Darsana Upanishad 
66 Jabali Upanishad 
67 Kena Upanishad 
68 Kundika Upanishad 
69 Maha Upanishad 
70 Maitrayani Upanishad 
71 Maitreya Upanishad 
72 Rudraksha-Jabala Upanishad 
73 Sannyasa Upanishad 
74 Savitri Upanishad 
75 Vajrasuchika Upanishad 
76 Vasudeva Upanishad 
77 Yoga-Chudamani Upanishad 
From the Atharvaveda 
78 Annapurna Upanishad 
79 Atharvasikha Upanishad 
80 Atharvasiras Upanishad 
81 Atma Upanishad 
82 Bhasma-Jabala Upanishad 
83 Bhavana Upanishad 
84 Brihad-Jabala Upanishad 
85 Dattatreya Upanishad 
86 Devi Upanishad 
87 Ganapati Upanishad 
88 Garuda Upanishad 
89 Gopala-Tapaniya Upanishad 
90 Hayagriva Upanishad 
91 Krishna Upanishad 
92 Maha-Vakya Upanishad 
93 Mandukya Upanishad 
94 Mundaka Upanishad 
95 Narada-Parivrajaka Upanishad 
96 Nrisimha-Tapaniya Upanishad 
97 Para-Brahma Upanishad 
98 Paramahamsa-Parivrajaka Upanishad 
99 Pasupata-Brahmana Upanishad 
100 Prasna Upanishad 
101 Rama-Rahasya Upanishad 
102 Rama-Tapaniya Upanishad 
103 Sandilya Upanishad 
104 Sarabha Upanishad 
105 Sita Upanishad 
106 Surya Upanishad 
107 Tripadvibhuti-Mahanarayana Upanishad 
108 Tripura-Tapini Upanishad 

Email this page to a friend


Home               Contents               Personal Forecasts               Rudrakshas               Online Shop               Contact              View Cart

Privacy statement                      Disclaimer

Copyright S.P.Tata Email: [email protected]